Morris County DUI & DWI Defense Lawyer
A drunk driving offense is serious. If you have been charged with driving while intoxicated (DWI) in Morris County, New Jersey, you need an experienced defense attorney who is willing to aggressively stand up for your rights and fight for you at trial if necessary to achieve a favorable result.
We represent clients throughout Morris County, who have been charged with drinking and driving or driving under the influence of drugs. With more than 25 years of experience, we understand the tactics prosecutors use to secure a conviction and we know how to challenge their case at every stage.
Our philosophy is simple: protect your rights no matter what. We honestly believe in the axiom that everyone is innocent until proven guilty, and we follow that rule in every case we handle. Rest assured, we will not let the police and prosecutors take advantage of you. Contact our offices to discuss your case and our defense philosophy in detail.
Serious DWI Penalties
In New Jersey, the penalties for a DWI conviction are steep. Even first-time offenders can face jail time if there are aggravating factors such as driving in a school zone, or driving drunk with children in the car. Fines can be as high as $1000 for third or subsequent DWI charges, and you may lose your license and registration for 10 years.
As experienced Morris County DUI/DWI defense attorneys, we have the knowledge and ability to reduce or even eliminate some of these criminal consequences. We will devote extensive time and resources to making sure you are treated fairly, and that the penalties are appropriate to the circumstances. Whether you are an adult that lives in Morris County, a parent of a juvenile caught drinking and driving, or a visitor from out-of-state, we will serve as your legal protector.
Contact a Morris County DUI/DWI Defense Attorney
To schedule a free consultation, call Gregg A. Wisotsky, Esq. Partner, Javerbaum Wurgaft Hicks Kahn Wikstrom & Sinins, PC, immediately at 973-898-0161. You can also call our office after hours or during weekends at 908-229-9714.
We provides skilled criminal defense and personal injury representation to Morris County and throughout Northern New Jersey.